Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE & FINANCIAL SERVICES
Bureau of Human Resources

May 22, 2009

HUMAN RESOURCES MEMORANDUM 05-09

TO: All Agency Heads, Agency Human Resource/EEO Representatives

SUBJECT:  State Government Office Closures

=====================================================================

The proposed budget legislation for the next biennium has a provision which requires all executive branch state departments, agencies, and offices (except those operations determined to be exempt by the nature of the services provided as established by the Commissioner of DAFS) to be closed for 10 days in fiscal year 2009-2010 and 10 days in fiscal year 2010-2011.  The proposed tentative dates of these closures are as follows:

FY 2009-2010 FY 2010-2011


Monday, July 6, 2009


Friday, July 2, 2010

Friday, August 7, 2009

Friday, August 6, 2010

Friday, September 4, 2009

Friday, September 3, 2010

Friday, October 9, 2009

Friday, October 8, 2010

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Friday, January 15, 2010

Friday, January 14, 2011

Friday, February 12, 2010

Friday, February 18, 2011

Friday, March 12, 2010

Friday, March 18, 2011

Friday, April 16, 2010

Friday, April 15, 2011

Friday, May 28, 2010

Friday, May 27, 2011

Employees not required to work because their departments, agencies, and offices are closed on those days must take the days off without pay.  No employee leave with pay or unpaid leaves pursuant to the Voluntary Employee Incentive Program are allowed for those days designated as State Government Closure Days.

S / Alicia Kellogg
Alicia Kellogg, Director
Bureau of Human Resources