

STATE OF MAINE

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT

Winery and Cidery Excise Tax Report

28-A M.R.S. §1652

All Questions Must Be Answered Completely.

Winery or Cidery Name	License Number
Month and Year of Report	E-mail Address
1. Gallons of wine, cider, and/or low-alcohol spirits produced at this licensed facility	
2. Gallons of table wine removed from the bonded area for sale in the State of Maine	
3. Gallons of sparkling wine removed from the bonded area for sale in the State of Maine	
4. Gallons of fortified wine removed from the bonded area for sale in the State of Maine	
5. Gallons of cider removed from the bonded area for sale in the State of Maine	
6. Gallons of low-alcohol spirits removed from the bonded area for sale in the State of Maine	
7. Credits claimed (attach proof)	\$
8. Total excise tax due (line 2*\$0.60 + line 3*\$1.24 + line 4*1.24 + line 5*0.35 + line 6*1.54 - line 7)	\$
By signing this tax excise tax report, the licensee understands that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D Offense under Maine's Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or by monetary fine of up to \$2,000 or by both.	
Signature of Duly Authorized Person	Date
Printed Name of Duly Authorized Person	

Mail this form and check (made payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine) to:
8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333

If you have questions, email the Bureau at <u>Liquor.Licensing@Maine.gov</u>