Influenza 2017

Presentations Available

Product	Dosage	Age indication:
Fluzone	.25	6 – 35 Months
	.50	36 months and older
Flulaval	.50	6 months and older

Children under age 8 years who have never received influenza vaccine will need a booster dose no less than 28 days after the first dose of influenza vaccine.

Vaccine will be open for ordering September 5, 2017.

If you want multi-dose vials, please call vaccine management 287-3347. Supplies are limited.

Influenza vaccine ordered for the 2017/2018 season IS subject to replacement for preventable wastage.

Children under the age of 19 <u>only</u> are eligible for vaccine through the Maine Immunization Program. Repeated fraudulent administration of this public vaccine to individuals 19 years and older will result in a referral to CMS for fraud investigation.

Under Maine statute, all doses of public vaccine administered must be recorded in the Immunization Registry within five (5) working days.

Ordering guidelines:

- 2017 Provider Agreement must be active
- Temperatures and inventory reconciliation must be up to date
- Order only a supply anticipated to be utilized in the next six week time period

VFC Eligibility Screening:

This is mandatory!!! Every child, every vaccine!

- Under 19 years of age
- Medicaid
- Uninsured
- American Indian/Alaskan Native

Must be documented in the ImmPact registry.

Privately insured children do receive public vaccine; however, they must be documented as **Not VFC Eligible** in ImmPact.