Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

DMR Home > Contact DMR > Staff Listing

Department of Marine Resources Staff Listing

Index to Last Names

 

Staff Listing, Marine Patrol Roster (bottom of page)
Name E-mail Telephone
Area Code is 207
Location Duties
Hannah Annis hannah.annis@maine.gov 469-6134
949-4498(cell)
Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Maine State Aquarium aquarium@maine.gov 633-9559 Boothbay Harbor  
Ernie Atkinson ernie.atkinson@maine.gov 434-5921 Jonesboro Salmon restoration - downeast
Jason Bartlett 624-6347 Hallowell Shad, striped bass, fishways
Sgt. Robert Beal robert.l.beal@maine.gov 479-3931 cell Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. I, Section 2
James Becker   633-9545 Boothbay Harbor Herring commercial catch sampling and portside bycatch survey
Timothy R. Bennett timothy.r.bennett@maine.gov 596-2263 Rockland Marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Heidi Bray 633-9504 Boothbay Harbor Maine landings and reporting for all species
Kathleen Brosnan 624-6581 Hallowell Administrative assistant to the Chief of Marine Patrol
Clarisse Brown 633-9508 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fishing
Colby Bruchs 434-5920 Jonesboro

Salmon restoration - Downeast

Eileen Burk eileen.burk@maine.gov 592-2738(cell) Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings port agent
Cindy Burke cindy.l.burke@maine.gov 624-6567 Hallowell Paralegal Assistant
Lt. Jay Carroll 667-3373 Lamoine Supervisor, Marine Patrol Div. II (east of St. George River)
Paul Christman 624-6352 Hallowell Salmon restoration - central/southern Maine
Matthew Cieri 633-9520 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring, monkfish, menhaden, stock assessments
Lt. Rene Cloutier 633-9596
592-2364(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Supervisor, Marine Patrol Div. I (west of St. George River)
Mj. Jon Cornish 624-6555 Hallowell Marine Patrol Major (Deputy Chief)
Sarah Cotnoir 624-6596 Hallowell Resource coordinator, lobster councils liaison
Oliver Cox 941-4487
624-6341
Bangor
Hallowell
Sea-Run Fisheries and Habitat Division director
Rochelle Creamer 624-6553 Hallowell Admin assistant
Ernie DeBiasio earnest.debiasio@maine.gov 633-9537 Boothbay Harbor Plant maintenance, boiler engineer
Trisha Cheney De Graaf 624-6554 Hallowell Resource coordinator, scallops, urchins, groundfish permit bank
Nicole DeLisle nicole.delisle@maine.gov 633-9555 Boothbay Harbor PSP (red tide), biotoxin monitoring
Connie Devenger 633-9525 Boothbay Harbor Business manager, Bureau of Marine Science & Boothbay Lab
Richard Dill richard.dill@maine.gov 941-4465 Bangor Salmon, river herring, Penobscot R.
Sgt. Troy Dow troy.dow@maine.gov 592-2925 cell Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. II, Section 5
Amy Dumeny amy.g.dumeny@maine.gov 624-6566 Hallowell Financial analyst
Meggan Dwyer meggan.dwyer@maine.gov 667-5654 ext 2233, cell: 485-8352 Lamoine Public health, eastern Maine shellfish growing area program supervisor
Claire Enterline 624-6341 Hallowell Alewife monitoring and harvests, blueback herring, rainbow smelt
Katharine Evans katherine.evans@maine.gov 633-9500 Boothbay Harbor Afternoon receptionist, office assistant, accounting
John Fendl 667-5654
592-8934(cell)
Lamoine Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Penobscot R. to Calais
Col. Joe Fessenden 624-6571 Hallowell Chief of marine law enforcement, Bureau of Marine Patrol
Cathy Fetterman 624-6571 Hallowell Licensing supervisor and account manager for Marine Patrol
Kim Fleury   624-6550 Hallowell Marine licensing and reception
Kevin Gallant kevin.gallant@maine.gov 561-5614 Bangor Salmon - Penobscot R.
Steve Gaudette 633-9548 Boothbay Harbor Building maintenance superintendent
David Gibbs david.gibbs@maine.gov 596-2263 Rockland Head marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Jane Giegold 633-9595 Boothbay Harbor Marine Patrol Div. I - office assistant, reception
Deirdre Gilbert 624-6576 Hallowell Director of Marine Policy
Nate Gray 624-6344 Hallowell Stock enhancement, alewife, shad
Sgt. Tom Hale tom.hale@maine.gov 592-1278 cell Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. I, Section 1
Amy Hamilton Vailea amy.hamilton.vailea@maine.gov 633-9677 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries and large pelagics surveys
Aimee Hayden-Roderiques 633-9542 Boothbay Harbor Marine education, aquarium director
Maggie Hunter margaret.hunter@maine.gov 633-9541 Boothbay Harbor Sea urchins, shrimp, web coordinator
Steve Ingram steve.ingram@maine.gov 624-6560 Hallowell Pilot, Marine Patrol
Elaine Jones 633-9580
592-1839(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Marine education director & Burnt Island lighthouse
Bruce Joule 633-9505 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries group leader
Kohl Kanwit 633-9535
557-1318(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Public Health Bureau director
Patrick Keliher 624-6553 Hallowell Commissioner
Kevin Kelly 633-9543 Boothbay Harbor Scallops
Craig King 624-6346 Hallowell Searun fish, alewife, shad
Mike Lajoie 633-9550 Boothbay Harbor Plant maintenance engineer
Marilyn Lash 633-9512 Boothbay Harbor Recreational fisheries, large pelagic survey, shrimp port sampling
Mark Lazzari 624-6358 Hallowell Androscoggin River, shad, alewife, Brunswick fishway
Bryant Lewis bryant.j.lewis@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Water quality monitoring, shellfish growing areas
Jon Lewis 633-9594 Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture assessments and information, dive safety officer, oil spill response, aquatic animal health program
David Libby 633-9532 Boothbay Harbor Biological Monitoring and Assessment Division director
DMR Licensing Division dmr.licensing@maine.gov 624-6550 Hallowell Seafood dealer and harvesting licenses; saltwater recreational fishing registry
Mike Loughlin 667-5654
592-2212(cell)
Lamoine Water quality monitoring, shellfish growing areas
Sgt. Colin MacDonald colin.macdonald@maine.gov 592-2967(cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. II, Section 6
Melinda Madsen melinda.s.madsen@maine.gov 557 3558 Field (midcoast) Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Kennebec R. to Penobscot R.
Alice Mayberry alice.mayberry@maine.gov 633-9560 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program (scallop reporting and harvester reporting)
Sarah McDarby sarah.b.mcdarby@maine.gov 633-9517 Boothbay Harbor Water quality monitoring, shellfish growing areas
Jean McKay jean.mckay@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Burnt Island Lighthouse
Jessica McKay jessica.mckay@maine.gov 624-6553 Hallowell Secretary to the Commissioner
Meredith Mendelson meredith.mendelson@maine.gov 624-6553 Hallowell Deputy Commissioner, federal policy issues, budgets, legislation, emerging issues
Linda Mercer 633-9525 Boothbay Harbor Director, Bureau of Marine & Searun Science, also invasive species
Heidi Morgan 667-3373 Lamoine Marine Patrol Div. II - office assistant
Lorraine Morris 633-9533
462-9340(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas, shoreline surveys
Denis-Marc Nault 422-2092
592-0512(cell)
Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish managment supervisor, area biologist, periwinkles, worms, whelks
Marcy Nelson 633-9502 Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture environmental assessment, fish and shellfish health
Jeff Nichols jeff.nichols@maine.gov 624-6569
Hallowell Communications, seafood marketing and business development
Jason (Jake) Overlock 624-6354 Hallowell Salmon restoration - central/southern Maine
Kimberly Parker kimberly.parker@maine.gov 624-6564 Hallowell Marine Patrol office assistant
Fran Pierce 633-9511
592-4402(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Lisa Pinkham 633-9506 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring
Tim Rand 633-9549 Boothbay Harbor Building maintenance, carpentry
Kathleen Reardon 633-9404 Boothbay Harbor Lobster sea-sampling program, ventless trap survey coordinator, GIS
Tammy Reed tammy.a.reed@maine.gov 624-6550 Hallowell Licensing
Richard Riddell richard.a.riddell@maine.gov 667-5654
Lamoine Water quality testing, shellfish growing areas
Karen Roak 624-6550 Hallowell Marine licensing and reception
Diantha Robinson 624-6577 Hallowell Aquaculture administrator & hearing officer
Allie Rohrer 667-2418 Lamoine Water quality testing, shellfish growing areas
Kevin Rousseau kevin.rousseau@maine.gov 624-6573 Hallowell Regulations, hearings, special licenses, commercial fishing safety council
Arthur Rowe III 557-3556(cell) Field Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, NH border to Kennebec R.
Peter Ruksznis 941-4460 Bangor Salmon - Penobscot
DMR Rulemaking dmr.rulemaking@maine.gov 624-6550 Hallowell Questions/information about DMR rules and proposed rules (regulations)
Robert Russell 633-9524 Boothbay Harbor Urchins, lobsters, crabs, quahogs, Diving Control Board
Erick Schaefer 667-5654
592-8681(cell)
Lamoine Water quality monitoring, shellfish growing areas
Pam Shephard 633-9551 Boothbay Harbor Librarian
Sally Sherman 633-9503 Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Mitch Simpson 941-4464 Bangor Salmon - Penobscot
Alison Sirois 633-9401 Boothbay Harbor Public health, western Maine shellfish growing areas program supervisor
Melissa Smith 633-9527 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring
Lt. Marlowe Sonksen 624-6588
592-5214(cell)
Hallowell & Rockland Marine Patrol Special Services
Randy Spencer 941-4454 Bangor Salmon - Aroostook/northern Maine, Penobscot R.
Keri Stepanek 633-9530 Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Jayne Stockford 633-9585 Boothbay Harbor Building custodian
Terry Stockwell 624-6562 Hallowell Director of External Affairs
Erin Summers 633-9556
350-6076(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Protected resources, whale take reduction
Sgt. Matt Talbot matt.talbot@maine.gov 596-2267
592-1290(cell)
Rockland Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. II, Section 4
Pete Thayer 633-9539 Boothbay Harbor Soft-shell clams, seaweed, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Edward Thier 633-9557 Boothbay Harbor Water quality testing, shellfish growing areas
Christina Trufant christina.l.trufant@maine.gov 592-2746
(cell)
Boothbay Harbor Landings program, dealer reports for dealers south of Rockland
Jessica Upham 633-9546 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings, data entry
Chris Uraneck 633-9526 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fishing
Amy Hamilton Vailea amy.e.hamilton.vailea@maine.gov 633-9677 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries and large pelagics surveys
Cathy Vining 633-9682 Boothbay Harbor Microbiologist, water quality laboratory supervisor

Chris Vonderweidt

chris.vonderweidt@maine.gov 624-6558 Hallowell Aquaculture, shrimp, fisheries management plans, policy, halibut
Dominique Walk dominique.g.walk@maine.gov 633-9519 Boothbay Harbor Large whale conservation program
Sherri Watson sherri.watson@maine.gov 624-6572 Hallowell Resource administrator - grants
Rob Watts 633-9412 Boothbay Harbor Dealer and harvester reporting, commercial landings data
Sgt. Daniel White daniel.e.white@maine.gov 592-1260 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. I, Section 3
Lessie White 633-9509 Boothbay Harbor Shrimp, trawl fisheries
Megan White megan.white@maine.gov 667-5654 Lamoine Water quality monitoring, shellfish growing areas
Debra Whitehouse 633-9516 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings, data entry
Carl Wilson 633-9538 Boothbay Harbor Lobster and crab research
Gail Wippelhauser 624-6349 Hallowell Fish restoration and enhancement, habitat, hydropower, alewife, shad, eel, blueback herring, smelt, striped bass, sturgeon
Marine Patrol Roster (regions and division offices)

 

This page was last updated April 9, 2014.