Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Contact Us

Contact Us


General Email Address

ethics@maine.gov

Address for U. S. Mail

135 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333

Location

The Ethics Commission is located at 45 Memorial Circle in Augusta on the second floor of the Preti Flaherty/Verrill Dana building on the Memorial Circle rotary.

To reach the building from Western Avenue, take the first exit off the rotary (signs for Rt. 201 to Gardiner/Hallowell). Turn right onto Hichborn St. Park in the lot on the right or use the lot in front of Bay Wrap.

Interactive Map

Phone Numbers and Hours

General Telephone Number: (207) 287-4179
Fax Number: (207) 287-6775
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

Agency Web Site: www.maine.gov/ethics

Campaign Finance Information and Lobbyist Disclosure: www.mainecampaignfinance.com


Ethics Commission Staff

Jonathan Wayne
Executive Director
(207) 287-4179
Jonathan.Wayne@maine.gov

Paul Lavin
Assistant Director
(207) 287-3024
Paul.Lavin@maine.gov

Benjamin P. Dyer
Political Committee and Lobbyist Registrar
(207) 287-6221
Benjamin.P.Dyer@maine.gov

Elizabeth Hudson
Candidate Registrar
(207) 287-3651
Elizabeth.Hudson@maine.gov

Tavis Hasenfus
Candidate Registrar
(207) 287-4709
Tavis.Hasenfus@maine.gov

Emma Burke
Candidate Registrar
(207) 287-4727
Emma.Burke@maine.gov

Cyndi Phillips
Commission Assistant
(207) 287-4179
Cyndi.Phillips@maine.gov

Phyllis Gardiner
Assistant Attorney General
Commission Counsel
(207) 626-8830
Phyllis.Gardiner@maine.gov


Who to Call for Help

Ballot Question Committee Reporting Benjamin Dyer
Candidate Campaign Finance Reporting Benjamin Dyer or Paul Lavin
Document Requests Paul Lavin
Electronic Filing by Candidates Elizabeth.Hudson or Tavis Hasenfus or Paul Lavin
Getting Started as a Candidate Elizabeth.Hudson or Tavis Hasenfus or Paul Lavin
Legal Questions Jonathan Wayne or Paul Lavin
Legislative Ethics Jonathan Wayne or Paul Lavin
Lobbyist Registration and Disclosure Benjamin Dyer
Maine Clean Election Act Issues Paul Lavin
Maine Clean Election Act Payments Paul Lavin
"Paid For" Disclosure on Literature and Advertising Benjamin Dyer or Paul Lavin
Party Committee Reporting Benjamin Dyer
Political Action Committee Reporting Benjamin Dyer