

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

## **REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES**

## Instructions

*Requirements and definitions.* Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

*Completing the registration.* A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

*Public listing.* A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information					
Department /Agency Name					
Maine Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices					
Main Office Mailing Address					
135 State House Station					
City	State		Zip		
Augusta	ME		04333		
Person Completing Form					
Full Name		Title			
Jonathan Wayne		Executive Director			
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)					
City	State		Zip		
Email	Phone		Fax		
Jonathan.Wayne@maine.gov	(207) 287-4179		(207) 287-6775		

## SCHEDULE A

## LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Name	Title	Email
Jonathan Wayne	Executive Director	Jonathan.Wayne@maine.gov
	Dura au /Divisian	Dhana
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 287-4179
Name	Title	Email
Martha Currier	Assistant Director	Martha.Currier@maine.gov
Marina Currier	Assistant Director	marina.Curner@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 287-4179
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Name	The	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
<b>o</b> ( )		
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone