

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES

Instructions

Requirements and definitions. Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

Completing the registration. A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information

Department /Agency Name

Maine Indian Tribal-State Commission

P.O. Box 35

City	State	Zip
Whiting	ME	04691

Person Completing Form

Full Name		Title		
Jill E. Tompkins		Executive Director		
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)				
P.O. Box 35				
City	State		Zip	
Whiting	ME		04691	
C C				
Email	Phone		Fax	
jill@mitsc.org	(207) 726-	8555	N/A	
	、			

SCHEDULE A

LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Name	Title	Email
Jill E. Tompkins	Executive Director	jill@mitsc.org
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone (207) 726-8555
Name	Title	Email
Rachel Bell	Project Coordinator	rbell@mitsc.org
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Newell Lewey	Chair	newell.lewey@gmail.com
Mailing Address (if different) 293 Leighton Ponit Road	Bureau/Division	Phone (207) 944-2331
Pemborke, ME 04666		
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
maining Address (ir dillerent)		Phone