

Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices Mail: 135 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Office: 45 Memorial Circle, Augusta ME, 04333

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics

Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES

Coversheet

Instructions

Requirements and definitions. Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

Completing the registration. Due to a statutory change (P.L. 2019, c. 587), a department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information					
Department /Agency Name					
Secretary of State					
Main Office Mailing Address					
148 SHS Nash School 103 Sewall Street					
City	State		Zip		
Augusta	ME		04333-0148		
Person Completing Form					
Full Name		Title			
Dorothy A. Canelli Chief Deputy Secretary of State			ecretary of State		
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)					
City	State		Zip		
Email	Phone		Fax		
Dorothy.canelli@maine.gov	(207) 6	26-8401	(207) 287-8598		

Department/Agency:	<u>Secretar</u>	of State	 Page#:	1	of _	3	

SCHEDULE A LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Name	Title	Email
Shenna Bellows	Secretary of State	Shenna.bellows@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 626-8401
Name	Title	Email
Dorothy Canelli	Chief Deputy Secretary of State	Dorothy.canelli@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 626-8401
Name	Title	Email
Joann Bautista	Deputy Secretary of State Policy Advisor	Joann.bautista@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 626-8400
Name	Title	Email
Jerome Bennett	Deputy Secretary of State for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion	Jerome.bennett@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 624-8400
Name	Title	Email
Emily Cook	Communications Director	Emily.cook@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 626-8400
Name	Title	Email
Sophia Williams	Executive Assistant	Sophia.williams@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Secretary of State	(207) 624-8400
Name	Title	Email
Julie Flynn	Deputy Secretary of State	Julie.flynn@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
101 SHS	କୃତ୍ମporations, Election & Commissions	(207) 624-7659
Name	Director of Election Administration, Audits, and	Email
Melissa Packard Mailing Address (if different)	Administrative Services Bureau/Division	Melissa.packard@maine.gov
		Phone (00.7) 00.4 70.40
101 SHS	Corporations, Election & Commissions	(207) 624-7649
Name	Title Company of the	Email
Cathy Beaudoin Mailing Address (if different)	Director, Corporations & Commissions	Cathy.beaudoin@maine.gov
		Phone (2007) 004 7740
101 SHS	Corporations, Election & Commissions	(207) 624-7748

Department/Agency: Secretary of Sta	te	Page#: <u>2</u> of <u>3</u>
	SCHEDULE A LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES	
Name	Title	Email
Katherine McBrien	State Archivist	Katherine.mcbrien@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
84 SHS	Maine State Archives	(207) 287-5793
Name	Title	Email
Tammy Marks	Director	Tammy.marks@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
84 SHS	Maine State Archives	(207) 287-5799
Name	Title	Email
Catherine Curtis	Deputy Secretary of State	Catherine.curtis@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9003
Name	Title	Email
Christopher Johnson	Deputy Secretary of State	Chris.johnson@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Information Services/CIO	(207) 624-9291
Name	Title	Email
Nikki Bachelder	Director of Vehicle Services	Nikki.bachelder@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9191
Name	Title	Email
Larry Boivin	Chief Driver License Examiner	Larry.boivin@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9094
Name	Title	Email
Lynne Gardner	Director, Legal Affairs, Adjudications & Hearings	Lynne.gardner@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9004
Name	Title	Email
Valerie Grant	Director of Title Services	Valerie.grant@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9190
Name	Title	Email
David Guilmette	Enforcement, Anti-Theft & Regulation	David.w.guilmette@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
29 SHS	Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9257

Department/Agency: Secretary of State		Page#: <u>3</u> of <u>3</u>		
SCHEDULE A LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES				
Name	Title	Email		
Christopher Ireland	Director of Driver License Services	Christopher.ireland@maine.gov		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9124		
Name	Title	Email		
David Lachance	Director of Administrative Services (SoS)	David.lachance@maine.gov		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles	(207) 624-9009		
Name	Title	Email		
Vacant	Chief Detective/Deputy Director			
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
29 SHS	Bureau of Motor Vehicles			
Heidi Peckham	Director of Elections	heidi.peckham@maine.gov		
Mailing Address (if different)	Title Bureau/Division	207-624-7649		
101 SHS	Director, Corporations & Commissions	207-024-7049		
Name	Title	Email		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
Name	Title	Email		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
Name	Title	Email		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
Name	Title	Email		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		
Name	Title	Email		
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone		