Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for PSIC funds?


A recipient must be a public safety agency that is a State, local or tribal government entity or nongovernmental organization authorized by such entity, whose sole or principal purpose is to protect safety of life, health, or property. {local government means a “county, municipality, city, township, local public authority, school district, special district, intrastate district, council of governments and other regional or interstate government entity, or any agency or instrumentality of local government.”

Public Safety Agency defined: may include homeland security, law enforcement, fire, and emergency medical services among others. Nongovernmental organizations may include for-profit ambulance services, volunteer fire fighters, and agencies that are responsible for responding to 911 calls, among others.


More Questions ...


Last update: 05/17/10