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	ANNUAL FILING
BUREAU OF

CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION

35 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA ME  04333-0035
(207) 624-8527


	

	RENT TO OWN
	
	DUE: Jan 31, 2024

	Name and Address:
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Do not write in this box.

	
	CK #
	CN



	
	AMT


	DATE

	
	
	

	PAYMENT OPTIONS:  1) Check or Money Order Payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”. Write license number on check; 

or 2) Credit Card: MasterCard or VISA only. Complete the following:

I authorize the State of Maine, Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection to charge my MasterCard /VISA 

________-________-________-________  Exp Date ______/_______ 

in the amount of  $_____________ for the purpose of this Annual Filing and reporting requirement.



	In accordance with the provisions of the Maine Consumer Credit Code, this notification is hereby filed with the Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection.

Gross retail receipts from ALL RENT-TO-OWN TRANSACTIONS ENTERED INTO IN MAINE DURING CALENDAR YEAR 2023.

TOTAL VOLUME (Gross Rental Receipts)

FEES DUE:

A.  VOLUME FEE (See Schedule on Reverse)

B.  ANNUAL NOTIFICATION FEE (Main Office)

C.  BRANCH FEE ($10 Each Additional Location)


TOTAL FEES DUE (Sum of A, B & C)



$ _______

$ _______

$__20.00_

$ _______

$ _______


	NUMBER OF MAINE REPOSSESSIONS DURING 2023 – (Motor Vehicles, Boats, Snowmobiles, etc.):   __________

ON A SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER, PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING:

1.  Any change in business structure or address;

2.  Contact persons for compliance examination, legal notices (Resident Agent) and consumer complaints (name and address, telephone and fax numbers);
3.  Number of additional locations that extend credit to Maine consumers (include addresses) ; and 

4.  Location of records of credit transactions.


   I certify that the foregoing responses are true, accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.
	Date:


	Signature:

	Printed Name:


	Title:     




Enclosed you will find the Year 2023 MCCC-1 notification form to be completed under the requirements of 9-A, M.R.S.A., Section 6-202 of the Maine Consumer Credit Code.  The statutory deadline for filing notification is January 31, 2024.  Late filings will be subject to penalty charges.
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When completing this form, be sure to include the dollar volume of consumer credit transactions for calendar year 2021 for your branch locations as well as your main office on this MCCC-1 form.  
If you are no longer regularly entering into consumer credit transactions subject to the Code, please notify us ON OR BEFORE THE JANUARY 31ST DEADLINE.  Remember, if you changed locations in 2023, you are required, pursuant to Section 6-202 of the Code, to notify our office in writing of the change.
If you have any questions about completing this form, call the Bureau at (207) 624-8527.



SCHEDULE OF FEES


USE TOTAL VOLUME FROM REVERSE





VOLUME AMOUNT		FEE				VOLUME AMOUNT		FEE





$           1 TO $100,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $ 25				$500,001 TO $600,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $150


$100,001 TO $200,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $ 50				$600,001 TO $700,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $175


$200,001 TO $300,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $ 75				$700,001 TO $800,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $200


$300,001 TO $400,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $100				$800,001 TO $900,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $225


$400,001 TO $500,000 - - - - - - - - - - - $125				$900,001 TO $1,000,000 - - - - - - - - - -$250*


*If your volume was in excess of $1,000,000 you can readily calculate the fee by extending the schedule.
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