

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION BUREAU OF INSURANCE

MAINE STATE SPECIFIC COURSE APPROVAL FORM

Please complete one application for each program.			
Enclose \$20 for each course submitted and \$100 if applyi	ing for Provider approval	(initial).	
Provider Name:	I	Provider #:	
Course Title:			
Is this Course: NEW [] RESUBMISSION [] COUR	SE#:	Course Date:	
Is this Course approved for another Provider []:			
COURSE #:Provider Name			
Instructor Name (s) Required: NOTE: Designations and Qualifications (Attach CE-4 For			
METHOD OF INSTRUCTION: (only check one)			1
Self-Study (non-contact)	Class	Classroom (contact)	
[] Correspondence	[] Seminar/Works	[] Seminar/Workshop	
[] On-Line Training (Self –Study)	[] Webinar		
[] Video/Audio/CD/DVD	[] Teleconference	[] Teleconference	
[] Other	[] Other		
COVERED CONCENTED ATTION IN A NO. 114	1.16 1 / 1.4		ı
COURSE CONCENTRATION: Note: No credits award Insurance Topics:	Hours Requested	Hours Approved	
Ethics	Trouis Requested	11ours ripproved	
General Insurance Principles (All Lines)			
Insurance-related Laws			
Life/Health			
Long Term Care			
Personal Lines			
Property/Casualty			
Other (Viatical, Annuities, Annuities - Best Interest, etc.)			
Total Hours Approved by the M	Maine Bureau Insurance:		
Each application submission must include course description describing the type of course checked above.	n, outlines, tests, promotion	al brochures, and other materia	als in
	reau use only		
Course #:	Approval Date:		
Disapproval Date:	Signed:		

DEADLINE FOR APPROVAL IS 45 DAYS. (PAGE 2)

Application for Program Credit: Please complete all the information

The Provider <u>must</u> maintain a permanent record of Continuing Education Certification Form CE-6 and furnish a completed copy directly to the student. CE-8 roster <u>must</u> be submitted to the state within **30 days** of course completion.

NOTICE:

The Bureau of Insurance will retain scanned copies of submissions/materials that have been reviewed for approval/disapproval.

Contact Name:	
Course Title:	
If course is part of a national designation p	program please identify program:
Provider Name:	FEIN #:
Address:	
<u>-</u>	
E-Mail Address:	Telephone #: ()
DO NOT	WRITE BELOW THIS LINE
ecommends, by majority opinion, the following	has reviewed this application and its supporting information and action: eivehours of credit.
Comments:	
	_Date:

Office Location: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Mailing Address: 34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 www.maine.gov/pfr/insurance/home

Phone: (207) 624-8475 TTY: Please Call Maine Relay 711 Consumer Assistance: 1-800-300-5000 Fax: (207) 624-8599