Skip Maine state header navigation
Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation
|Home | Contact Us| Online Services | Publications | News|
CUSTOMER REP SPECIAL LICENSE
Pay Grade: 16 ($13.55 - $18.97)
Value of State-paid Health and Dental Insurance:
100% State Contribution (employee pays nothing): $377.46 biweekly (Health: $363.77/Dental: $13.69)
95% State Contribution (employee pays 5%): $359.27 biweekly (Health: $345.58/Dental: $13.69)
90% State Contribution (employee pays 10%): $341.08 biweekly (Health: $327.39/Denta:l $13.69)
85% State Contribution (employee pays 15%) $322.89 biweekly (Health: $309.20/Dental: $13.69)
Value of State's share of Employee's Retirement: 11.54% of pay
Opening Date: January 14, 2013
|Closing Date: January 28, 2013|
This is work in administering examinations to applicants for Class A, B, C, motorcycle, bus, and school bus driver licenses. Employee administers road skill tests, written/oral tests, vision screening, and special examinations to physically challenged and/or adverse driving applicants. Normal work hours are 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
In order to qualify, you must have two (2) years experience affording public contact, a knowledge of Maine Motor Vehicle laws and regulations, and a high school diploma or equivalent. You must attach with the application proof of a High School Diploma or equivalent certificate.
NECESSARY SPECIAL REQUIREMENTS:
- Possession of a valid Motor Vehicle Driver’s License (you must show proof of license before hire).
- Live or be willing to move to within 35 miles of the assigned office.
- Have no extensive motor vehicle violations.
- Ability to successfully complete all testing requirements to obtain a commercial driver's license.
TYPICAL DUTIES in this job classification include:
The information you provide with your application and Supplemental Qualifications Form will be compared to criteria developed by experts who are familiar with this job and its requirements and converted to a PASS/FAIL score.
The Bureau of Motor Vehicles reserves the right to use any other selection devices necessary in order to identify those candidates who are most qualified.
You must complete a Direct Hire application form available on line at the Bureau of Human Resources in Augusta, http://www.maine.gov/bhr/state_jobs/direct_jobs.shtml and all Maine CareerCenter Offices. Be as complete as possible in describing education, training, and work experience (paid and unpaid) on your application. Additional sheets may be used; however, information must be in the same format as shown on the application form.
The completed application, including the required Supplemental Qualifications Form, proof of licensing/registration/certification, copies of post-secondary transcripts, etc. must be sent to:
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
#29 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0029
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-9010 FAX: (207) 624-9313
(Located at the 101 Hospital Street, 2nd Floor)
INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS MAY NOT BE PROCESSED.
PLEASE KEEP A COPY OF YOUR APPLICATION MATERIALS. WE ARE UNABLE TO PROVIDE COPIES OF SUBMITTED MATERIALS.
Maine State Government is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer
|Copyright © 2005 All rights reserved.|