
_____________________ 
Deputy Secretary of State 

A True Copy When Attested By Signature 

_____________________ 
Deputy Secretary of State 

        Filing Fee $150.00 

FIRST: The name of the converting partnership immediately before the conversion is: 

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

SECOND: The type of entity the resulting entity will be: 

 Limited Partnership     Corporation 

 Limited Liability Limited Partnership   Limited Liability Company 

THIRD:  The name of the resulting entity is (the name must satisfy the organic law of the surviving entity):  

______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

FOURTH: The future effective date of the conversion (if other than date of filing of the Articles) is:

_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

(Not to exceed 90 days from date of filing of the Articles) 

FIFTH: All of the statements required to be set forth in the organizing documents for the resulting entity are attached as Exhibit 
_____.  The appropriate form (MLPA-6-1 Certificate of Limited Partnership); (MLLC-6 Certificate of Formation of 
Limited Liability Company) or (MBCA-6-1 Articles of Incorporation of Business Corporation) must be attached. 

FORM NO. CONV-PART (1 of 2) 

STATE OF MAINE 

ARTICLES OF CONVERSION OF 
PARTNERSHIP 

Pursuant to 31 MRSA §1093 the required number of partners of the 
undersigned partnership approved a plan of conversion and the 
undersigned partnership files and executes the following Articles of 
Conversion: 

https://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/forms/mlpa/mlpa6.pdf
https://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/forms/mllc/mllc6.pdf
https://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/forms/mbca/mbca6-1.pdf
http://mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/31/title31sec1093.html


 
Must Be Completed By The Converting Partnership 

 
 
________________________________________________________ DATED ___________________________________ 
                                   (authorized signature)       
 
_______________________________________________________  
                           (type or print name and capacity)  
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Instructions For Required Signatures 
 
Partnerships 
 
This document MUST be signed by  
 (1) at least one partner OR 
 (2) any duly authorized representative 
 
The execution of this certificate constitutes an oath or affirmation, under the penalties of false swearing under 17-A MRSA §453. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Please remit your payment made payable to the Maine Secretary of State. 
 
 
Submit completed form to:  Secretary of State 
    Division of Corporations, UCC and Commissions 
    101 State House Station 
    Augusta, ME  04333-0101 
    Telephone Inquiries:  (207) 624-7752 Email Inquiries:  CEC.Corporations@Maine.gov 

 
 
FORM NO. CONV-PART (2 of 2)  10/23/2018 

http://mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/17-a/title17-asec453.html
mailto:CEC.Corporations@Maine.gov


Rev. 8/2021 

Customer Contact Cover Letter 

Name of entity(s) on the submitted filings: 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Optional special handling request(s): (check only if applicable) 

� Hold attested copy for pick up (will be required to pick up at our office in Augusta, Maine)

� 24-hour expedited filing (next business day) service: $50 additional filing fee per entity

� Immediate expedited filing (same business day): $100 additional filing fee per entity

NOTE: Only one expedite fee is required if filing multiple documents for the same entity/charter number at the same time. 

Payment can be made by check or money order (payable to Maine Secretary of State) or by credit card. You may 
obtain a credit card voucher at https://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/forms/credit.pdf. 

Total fee(s) enclosed: $ ________________ 

_______________________________________            __________________________________________ 
            (Name of contact person)               (Daytime telephone number) 

_______________________________________  ___________________________________________ 
         (Contact email address for this filing)    (Email address to use for annual report reminders) 

Name and address of person to return the attested copy of the completed filing: 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
(Name of attested copy recipient) 

____________________________________________________________________________________ 
(Firm or Company) 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
(Mailing Address) 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
(City, State & Zip) 

NOTE: Failure to provide a contact name and telephone number or email address will result in any erroneous 
filing(s) being returned to the filer by the Secretary of State’s office.   

     For questions regarding the above filing(s), please call or email our office at (207) 624-7752 or cec.corporations@maine.gov 

Submit filings to: 
Mailing Address if using US Postal Service Mailing Address if using FedEx/UPS 
Department of the Secretary of State   Department of the Secretary of State 
Corporations, UCC and Commissions   Corporations, UCC and Commissions 
101 State House Station                      111 Sewall Street, 4th Floor 
Augusta, ME 04333-0101  Augusta, ME 04330 

mailto:cec.corporations@maine.gov
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